Staff Profiles

Academic staff at CGIS-UR:

Théodomir MUGIRANEZA

Researcher (Phd Student)

Email: t.mugiraneza@ur.ac.rw 

Elias nyandwi

Researcher(Phd Student)

Email: e.nyandwi@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 02

Dr. Jean Pierre Bizimana

Senior Lecturer

Email: j.p.bizimana@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: RDG 03

Ernest Uwayezu

Researcher (Phd Student)

Email: e.uwayezu@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 01

Jean Damscène Mazimpaka

Researcher(Phd Student)

Email:j.d.mazimpaka@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 01

Clarisse Kagoyire

Assistant Researcher(Phd Student)

Email: c.kagoyire@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 02

Marie Christine D. Simbizi

Assistant Researcher(Phd Student)
Rachel Murekatete

Assistant Researcher (Phd Student)

Email: r.murekatete_mundeli@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 01

Joseph Tuyishimire

Assistant Researcher

Email: j.tuyishimire@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 03

John Mugisha

Assistant Researcher

Email: j.mugisha@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 05

Alban Uwacu Singirankabo

Lecturer

Email: a.singirankabo_uwacu@ur.ac.rw

Office Number: CGIS 04

Herve Villard Habonimana

Assistant Lecturer

Email: h.v.habonimana@ur.ac.rw 

Office Number: CGIS 02

Welcome note

GIS and RS are tools needed by many if not all. Come to us and we will share with you our experiances and discoveries we have aquired in more than 15 years of working with spatial data.

How to Reach Us

Based in Loiret Building opposite (the newly built) Huye bus station.

CGIS-UR is located in Southern Province of Rwanda near the National Museum of Rwanda. 

What is GIS?

“GIS is an integrated system of computer hardware, software, and trained personnel linking topographic, demographic, utility, facility, image and other resource data that is geographically referenced.” ~ NASA

Follow CGIS-UR